Rasmuson Foundation Accepting Applications for Artist Residencies

The Rasmuson Foundation is accepting applications from Alaska artists and writers interested in fully-funded two-month residencies in the lower forty-eight states.

Launched in 2013, the foundation's Artist Residency Program supports eight-week residencies for Alaska artists at lower forty-eight organizations and welcomes accomplished artists from "outside" to Alaska organizations. The goals of the program are to support the creative growth of Alaska's artists and arts organizations, expose Alaskans to new work and creative processes, and introduce lower forty-eight communities to unique Alaska perspectives through extended engagements with artists.

Four Alaska-based artists are selected each year to participate in residencies at lower forty-eight-based art centers, and four lower forty-eight-based artists are paired with Alaska arts organizations. Funding can be used to cover travel, administrative fees, housing, meals, materials, transportation, and a $4,000 stipend per artist.

Alaska artists who have been selected in prior years of the program are Christine Byl, Ernestine Hayes, Arlitia Jones, Linda Lyons, Rosemary McGuire, Mary Matthews, Jimmy Riordan, Gretchen Sagan, Maria Shell, Sara Tabbert, Michael Walsh, Peter Williams, and Sheila Wyne.

The foundation will begin accepting applications for the program on July 1, 2017.

See the Rasmuson Foundation website for complete program guidelines and application instructions.

Not the right RFP?

Not the right RFP?

See who will support your mission with Foundation Directory Online.

Foundation Directory Online allows you to search all 100,000 U.S foundations at once.
Target your search by field of interest, type of support, geographic focus, and more.

Find the plan that's right for you